Bethesda Foundation Inc.

Your Impact, Your Community


The Bethesda Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of trustees. Selected for their diverse professional and volunteer experience and leadership, our board members assist in the Foundation's fundraising efforts and increasing community awareness of the Foundation.



Chair Spencer Cropper, Stolle Properties, Inc.
Chair, Development Committee 
Vice-Chair Rachid Abdallah, Jedson Engineering, Inc.

Secretary Tad Lawrence III
Chair, Governance Committee
Treasurer      Rance G. Duke
Chair, Finance Committee
President & CEO    Andy Swallow, Bethesda Foundation



Pamela Baird, President, Bethesda Auxiliary

Joseph Beech III, Senior Member/Attorney–Kohnen & Patton LLP

Mark Clement, President & CEO, TriHealth

Edward Crane, MD, TriHealth Cancer Institute

Craig A. Eisentrout MD, Pulmonary Consultants, Inc.
 Chair, Research Grants Committee

Gaurang Gandhi, MD, FACC, FHRS, Section Chief, Cardiology/Director, Electrophysiology TriHealth Heart Institute 

Bill Graf, Graf Stiebel & Coyne

Kathy Grigg, Fifth Third

Loren Hiratzka, MD, FACS, FAHA, FACC, Medical Director, Cardiac Surgery, TriHealth Heart Institute

Grant Hesser, PDSC Corp.

Edmund W. Jones, MD, Retired Bethesda Surgeon

Robert W. Mitchell, Jr., Sr. Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer

Myrtis H. Powell, Ph.D., Civic Volunteer

John S. Prout, Retired President & CEO-TriHealth

Arthur J. Roberts, Senior Vice President & CFO, Ohio National Financial Services, Inc.

Luann D. Scherer, RN

Mike Shehata, MD, Medical Director of Radiation Oncology, TriHealth Cancer Institute 

Susan G. Weinberg, MD, Co-Medical Director-Diagnostic Imaging Bethesda North Hospital